| | Illucis | Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 B11) City of Bettendorf B11 | County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections |
|---|---|---|--|
| | To vote, dar Write-In: To vote for a write-i Do not cross ou | INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided a it. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new | |
| | Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the | State Offices | State Offices |
| | center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. | For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge | For State Senator District 41 Vote for no more than one. |
| - | Partisan Offices | C Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds | Roby Smith (REP) |
| | Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. | Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha David Rosenfeld (SWP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 082 Vote for no more than one. Linda J. Miller (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) |
| | Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) | Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef | County Offices |
| | Republican Party (REP) | (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) | Vote for no more than three. |
| - | C Libertarian (LIB) | (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) | Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM) |
| | Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA) Other Abbreviations: | For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any) | Tom Engelmann (DEM) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Larry E. Minard (REP) William P. Cusack (REP) John Richard Green (IFA) |
| | Nominated By Petition (NBP) Federal Offices | For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Jon Murphy (DEM) | John P. Riley (IFA) |
| | For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. | David A. Vaudt (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) |
| | Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) John Heiderscheit (LIB) | Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) | Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP) |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | David D. Jamison (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) |
| | For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one. | Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. | For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) |
| | Bruce Braley (DEM) | Francis Thicke (DEM) | ─ Jim Bainbridge (REP) |
| | Benjamin M. Lange (REP) Rob J. Petsche (LIB) | Bill Northey (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) |
| | Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than one. | For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. |
| | TURN THE | Tom Miller (DEM) Brenna Findley (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) |
| | BALLOT OVER | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |

 FRONT Card 3 RptPct 20 "(B11) City of Bettendorf B11"

| Non Partisan Offices | Judicial Ballot | Public Measures |
|--|--|--|
| For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two. | Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office? | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "Ne". |
| Jerry Klemme | Supreme Court Justices | in the oval in front of the word "No". |
| C Edward J. Curley | David L. Baker | Shall the following amendment to the |
| C Kent Paustian | ◯ Yes | Constitution be adopted? |
| Chad Dexter | ── No | Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Michael J. Streit | Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated trust fund for the purposes of protecting and |
| (Virite-in Vote, if any) | ── Yes | enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and |
| For Soil & Water Conservation | No | wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils |
| District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy | Marsha Ternus | in this State. |
| Vote for no more than one. | | ─ Yes ■ |
| C Kenneth W. Freund | | ─ No |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Court of Appeals Judges | 2 |
| For County Agricultural Extension Council | Rick Doyle | Shall there be a convention to revise the |
| Vote for no more than five. | ── Yes | Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same? |
| 🔵 Jodi R. Blake | | - |
| C Roger D. Fuerstenberg | Ed Mansfield | ── Yes |
| David Book | ◯ Yes | ○ No |
| Mary K. Schwarz | | Public Measure |
| 🔵 John D. Maxwell | Amanda Potterfield | A |
| Chuck Buel | ◯ Yes | Shall the following public measure be |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | No No | adopted? |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Gayle Vogel | Summary: The continued operation of |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Yes | gambling games on excursion boats in Scott |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ── No | County is approved. |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | David R. Danilson | ─ Yes ■ |
| | ◯ Yes | No |
| | ○ No | |
| | District Court 7 Judges | - |
| | Paul L. Macek | - |
| | ☐ Yes | - |
| | <u> </u> | - |
| | Mark J. Smith | - |
| | | - |
| | | - |
| | District Court 7 Associate Judges | - |
| | Thomas H. Preacher | - |
| | | - |
| | | - |
| | Phillip J. Tabor | - |
| | | - |
| | |] |
| | | - |
| | | - |
| | | TURN THE |

BALLOT OVER -